Current Trainees

Current GSTP Trainees

NAME

DEPARTMENT
FACULTY
MENTOR

DEGREES

E-MAIL
Hasan Abu-Amara Epidemiology Betsy Foxman BS Biology 2017, University of California San Diego
MPH Epidemiology 2019, University of Michigan
hhabua@umich.edu
Kyle Campbell Epidemiology Kelly Bakulski BS Biochemistry 2015, University of Michigan
MPH Hospital & Molecular Epidemiology 2018, University of Michigan
kyleac@umich.edu
Dan Ciotlos Biostatistics Laura 
Scott
BS Biology/Statistics 2020, University of Michigan dciotlos@umich.edu
Alicia Dominguez Biostatistics Sebastian Zöllner BS Applied Mathematics/Statistics 2017, University of New Mexico alovdom@umich.edu
Gabrielle Dotson Bioinformatics Indika Rajapakse BS Bioengineering 2017, Stanford University dotsonga@umich.edu
April Kriebel Bioinformatics Joshua Welch BA Mathematics 2019, Spring Arbor University akriebel@umich.edu
Madeline Kwicklis Biostatistics Mike Boehnke BS Biometry and Statistics 2017, Cornell University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences mkwick@umich.edu
Jasmine Mack Biostatistics Jean Morrison BS Biology, Psychology/Linguistics 2014, Emory University
MPH Biostatistics, Maternal Child Health 2016, Boston University
jasamack@umich.edu
Michael Brodie Mumphrey Bioinformatics Marcin Cieslik BS Biological Sciences 2011, Louisiana State University
MS Molecular & Cellular Biology 2015, Louisiana State University
mumphry@umich.edu
Frank Ockerman Biostatistics Gonçalo Abecasis/
Albert Smith
BS Statistics and Operations Research 2020, University of North Carolina foc@umich.edu
Jeffrey Okamoto Biostatistics Mike Boehnke BA Biochemistry & Mathematics 2019, Bowdoin College jokamoto@umich.edu
Chinmay Raut Biostatistics Veera Baladandayuthapani BSE Data Science 2020, University of California Irvine craut@umich.edu
Anna Redgrave Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Trisha Wittkopp BA Biology 2016, Wesleyan College
MA Biology 2017, Wesleyan College
redgrave@umich.edu
Mohammad Siddiq Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Trisha Wittkopp BS Biology 2012, Indiana University
PhD Ecology and Evolution 2019, University of Chicago
siddiqm@umich.edu
Lam Tran Biostatistics Hui Jiang BS Biology 2018, University of Pennsylvania
MS Biostatistics 2020, University of Michigan
lamtran@umich.edu