Current Trainees

Current GSTP Trainees

NAME

DEPARTMENT
FACULTY
MENTOR

DEGREES

E-MAIL
Hasan Abu-Amara Epidemiology Betsy Foxman BS Biology 2017, University of California San Diego
MPH Epidemiology 2019, University of Michigan
hhabua@umich.edu
Aubrey Annis Biostatistics Gonçalo Abecasis BS Mathematics/English 2012, Hillsdale College acannis@umich.edu
Freida Blostein Epidemiology Kally Bakulski/
Betsy Foxman
BS Evolutionary Anthropology/Applied Statistics 2016, University of Michigan
MPH Epidemiology 2018, University of Michigan
blostein@umich.edu
Kyle Campbell Epidemiology Kelly Bakulski BS Biochemistry 2015, University of Michigan
MPH Hospital & Molecular Epidemiology 2018, University of Michigan
kyleac@umich.edu
Alicia Dominguez Biostatistics Sebastian Zöllner BS Applied Mathematics/Statistics 2017, University of New Mexico alovdom@umich.edu
Trent Frisbee Human Genetics John Moran BS Biology/Chemistry 2014, California State University  friz@umich.edu
April Kriebel Bioinformatics PIBS Rotation BA Mathematics 2019, Spring Arbor University akriebel@umich.edu
Madeline Kwicklis Biostatistics Mike Boehnke BS Biometry and Statistics 2017, Cornell University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences mkwick@umich.edu
Kevin Liao Biostatistics Sebastian Zöllner BS Biostatistics/Computer Science 2016, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill ksliao@umich.edu
Jasmine Mack Biostatistics Bhramar Mukherjee BS Biology, Psychology/Linguistics 2014, Emory University
MPH Biostatistics, Maternal Child Health 2016, Boston University
jasamack@umich.edu
Michael Brodie Mumphrey Bioinformatics Marcin Cieslik BS Biological Sciences 2011, Louisiana State University
MS Molecular & Cellular Biology 2015, Louisiana State University
mumphry@umich.edu
Jeffrey Okamoto Biostatistics Mike Boehnke BA Biochemistry & Mathematics 2019, Bowdoin College jokamoto@umich.edu
Anna Redgrave Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Trisha Wittkopp BA Biology 2016, Wesleyan College
MA Biology 2017, Wesleyan College
redgrave@umich.edu
Mohammad Siddiq Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Trisha Wittkopp BS Biology 2012, Indiana University
PhD Ecology and Evolution 2019, University of Chicago
siddiqm@umich.edu