Advisory Board

The GLC Advisory Board is comprised of 18 national health care management and policy leaders from across the U.S. The multidisciplinary and diverse backgrounds of the Advisory Board members promote the development and growth of the GLC. The GLC Leadership uses the advice and guidance of Advisory Board members to help guide the strategic planning of the GLC. Further, the Advisory Board provides the GLC with a direct link to professionals in various health care industries, including providers, payers, translational researchers, and policymakers.

Advisory Board Members

Previous Advisory Board Members

  • Vernice Davis Anthony, M.P.H.
    Director, Department of Health and Wellness Promotion
    City of Detroit
  • J. Zoe Beckerman, J.D., M.P.H.
    Zoe Beckerman Consulting, LLC
  • Christine C. Boesz, Dr.P.H.
    Inspector General (retired)
    National Science Foundation
  • Paul S. Boulis, M.H.A.
    President (retired)
    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
  • Janet Dombrowski, M.H.S.A.
    JCD Consulting
  • W. (Raymond) Ernie Ford, M.H.S.A.
    Chief Executive Officer (retired)
    Select Specialty Hospital - Gainesville
  • Robert M. Lane, M.H.S.A.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Center for Health & Medical Entrepreneurship
  • Diana Lee, M.H.S.A.
    Vice President
    Moody's Investors Services
  • John McDonough, Dr.P.H.
    Professor of the Practice of Public Health
    Director of the Center for Executive and Continuing Professional Education
    Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
  • Robert M. "Bobby" Pestronk, M.P.H.
    Executive Director and Past President
    National Association of County and City Health Officials
  • Julie Rabinovitz, M.P.H.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    California Family Health Council
  • Juliet Rogers, Ph.D., M.P.H.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Blue Cottage Consulting
  • Nicole Rubin, M.H.S.A., M.B.A.
    Founder and Principal
    Impact Solutions
  • Dana Eisenman Sherwin, M.H.S.A.
    Associate Director
    AgeWell New York
  • Robert (Bo) Snyder, M.H.S.A.
    Bo Snyder Consulting
  • Barney Tresnowski, J.D., M.P.H., B.S.P.H.
    Chief Executive Officer (retired)
    Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
  • Robert Valdez, Ph.D, M.H.S.A.
    Executive Director
    Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Center for Health Policy
    At the University of New Mexico
  • Pat Warner, M.P.H.
    Associate Hospital Director (retired)
    University of Michigan Hospitals and Health Centers, and
    Health Centers Chief Administrative Officer,
    C.S. Mott Children's Hospital and Women's Hospital